Paella? Pa-e-yeah!

Image

While I distract myself from both 1) thinking about lunch (that’s still three hours from now) considering I devoured my breakfast after my run this morning and 2) justifying to myself that I should break the race part of my resolution and sign up for a marathon, I will reminisce about eating this amazing seafood paella dish at a Peruvian restaurant called Inka Mama’s.  There’s none in San Diego, but since I have a lot of family in the O.C., I try to stop by one of the three located up there when I visit.  It’s family owned and the owners are so personable, which is a nice bonus since I love and give my support to the mom and pop’s places as much as possible.

One thought on “Paella? Pa-e-yeah!

  1. Since I love paella, I tried making it once and I had to dump everything out. I did try to salvage it, but no matter what I did to it, it was just disgusting.
    I haven’t been able to find a place that has good paella in my area. The last good paella I had was when I went to South Beach Florida and that was years ago. I miss it so much.
    You and I have lot of similarities, I find myself saying “me too” in every post I read.

Leave a Reply

