Food I’ve had the good pleasure of stuffing my face with recently (or, oh, so this is how I gained 5 lbs. with a quickness)

I thought I’d share some foodie experiences that I’ve had the gluttonous pleasure of eating the past couple of weeks.  Most loved ones know the best gift to give me is time and talk over a meal, so there was plenty of that as I caught up on baby, wedding, job, travel, and relationship news… as much as I like FB because I’m able to keep in touch with updates, there’s nothing like a good heart-to-heart, face-to-face!

B thinks my penchant for food picture taking is quirky, but has learned to accept it (kind of) just like I’ve accepted his computer gaming ways (his updates to me of what’s going on in said game… not so much).  The ribeye was delicious but too fatty for my taste (being a carnivore newbie, I didn’t know it was marbled in it, oops) and I definitely had some food hangover/remorse and heartburn since I’m no longer a spring chicken, but thankfully it’s still sweater season so I can hide any repercussions for a few more weeks.

12 thoughts on “Food I’ve had the good pleasure of stuffing my face with recently (or, oh, so this is how I gained 5 lbs. with a quickness)

    • If you’re ever in SD, I will take you on a food tour! Haha, I suppose now I’m semi-anonymous rather than solely anonymous (which was my original intent)… perhaps down the line I’ll be brave enough to put my mug on here. 😉

    • The desserts were amazing indeed, especially the mousse! I definitely bring pounds back as “souvenirs” as well, but I take it as a sign of a delicious time. Great pics from the vacay!

Leave a Reply

