The Great Ball and Chain Acquisition (or, I’m Married!)

Howdy everyone!  I’m happy to announce that I’m now married!  It was an amazing time, from our parents meeting a few nights before the wedding to the rehearsal dinner where I got a chance to meet some of B’s cousins, all leading up to the most perfect wedding day ever!  It was not only a lifetime commitment ceremony for B and I, but a family and friends reunion that I relished and savored for the few hours we had together.  I am still on cloud 9 just thinking about it!

I’ll write a more thoughtful post soon, but remember how I said it was an aeronautical theme, which is why I had boarding passes invites and luggage tags in the shape of airplanes as thank you gifts?  Well, it’s because the reception was held at an aeronautical museum!  Is it because we love travel?  Sure, let’s go with that… but really, after seeing some ho-hum venues where the pics looked better than real life, once we saw the planes at the museum we knew that this was it.  Everyone loved it, from kids to adults, and the food was amazing, as well.

I won’t get pics from my photographer for 6 or so weeks, so enjoy these (horribly botched up) pics in the meantime.  I’m going to catch up on some much needed sleep, but I hope everyone has a wonderful week! xo

56 thoughts on “The Great Ball and Chain Acquisition (or, I’m Married!)

  1. Congratulations! When you mentioned the aeronautical museum, I thought for a second you might have been married on the aircraft carrier down by Seaport Village. 🙂 This looks like a really creative and fun venue!

  2. Even without seeing your eyes we can all see that you’re absolutely gorgeous! Also, I really love that it was at an aeronautical museum – it looks sooooo awesome! Congrats Anna and B.

  3. I was sharing your wedding pics with Jeremy on our morning commute into work and we both agreed that you looked amazing Anna! I’m so happy to hear that everything went as planned and there were no major hitches. May you both stay on cloud 9 for a very long time! – xo Lil Sis

  4. HOORAY! Congratulations, Mrs. 🙂 Loved the pictures – you look gorgeous!! Love the theme, too! Sounds like it was an excellent time and well worth all the work that went into it. Hope you can get some rest and recover soon from the big event! Wishing you and B all the best through the many years of happiness to come for you both.

    • Thanks so much, Kali!! It was so much fun and while I’m relieved it’s over, I’m bummed, as well – such a bittersweet moment. Now I’m part of your club, yay!! 🙂

  5. Aw, so beautiful! Congratulations!! The cake toppers are adorable, and that is such a unique place to have the reception. I’m so glad everything went well. All the best to you and B!

  6. You’re married!! Congratulations~ Everything looks great. Your venue is so cool and awesome just like you. I can’t wait to hear about all the detail when you’re all rested up and settled. I will keep you and B in my prayer to have a life time of togetherness, love, commitment, faith, endurance, understanding, and continuous debt freedom. I will also pray for your future children to have all the great qualities of you and B and the faith you have for God and for each other.

    • Thank you sooo much for being my biggest supporter with all of this – I couldn’t have managed the to-do lists without you. Thank you most of all for your spiritual blessing – it means so much to me and know that I pray for the same for you!! xo

    • Aww, thank you so much, Laurie!! The venue was pretty fun – I wasn’t sure how people were going to take to it, but they really enjoyed it! Thank you for your well wishes, they mean so much to me. 🙂

  7. Congratulations Anna! You look so beautiful and happy! I’m glad everything turned out fantastic and I love your theme. One of my closets friends is an airplane fiend. She should have done that for her wedding! I wish you and B a wonderful life together full of laughter, joy and love!

    • Aww, thank you so much, Tanya!! It was surprising that so many of my friends were airplane aficionados and would tell me the types of planes that were there – I was impressed! Thank you for your well wishes, know I wish all the same for you! 🙂

  8. Pingback: Round-Up: Week of February 24, 2014

Leave a Reply

