You Know What’s Awesome Part 3

Too soon for another round?  Probably… but let’s go for it, anyway!

You know what’s awesome…

– When you post a You know what’s awesome part 2 post and instead of pressing Preview since you want to schedule it for later that week, you press Publish.

– When you try to finish the Hunger Game trilogy by the end of the week so you can talk about it with the coworker you usually talk books/movies with before you leave that job, but then wonder “Hrm, I wonder what Finnick looks like in the movies.” So you google it and read about not only that actor, but about the rest of the cast.  Two or three hours later, you realize you’re clearly not finishing the trilogy in time, as well as feel like a weird creeper. (Umm, please tell me this is not just me…)

– When you obsess about a song that you hear on the radio, but by the time you get your Sound Hound app the song ends… for the third time.  (Though amazingly, you just google ‘whistling song 2014’ and you find it right away!)

– When you say a word to a client because it makes you sound all smart… but then look up the word when the client leaves to make sure you said it in the correct context.

– When you get a call from someone you haven’t heard from in a super long time and get excited, pick up the phone and say “oh my gosh, how are you, it’s been so long!!!”… only to discover it was a butt dial.

– When you boil eggs for that week’s breakfast and, a few minutes later when the timer goes off, you go into the kitchen to turn off the stove… only to realize you hadn’t turned it on in the first place.

*Disclaimer, this one is kinda gross*

– When you’re on a trip and your sweetie is feeling really sick that he has to take a walk break and linger by the trash can.  So he finally throws up in the trash can, and as this whole kerfuffle occurs, the two women waiting to cross the street become startled and jump back a little with big, surprised eyes.

– When after he finishes throwing up, you walk together and about five blocks in, you meant to console him but instead you blurt out, “Dude, you scared two ladies!”, and his only concern was “Were they hot?” O_o

Care to share anything awesome with you lately? 🙂  Happy Friday!

 

 

31 thoughts on “You Know What’s Awesome Part 3

  1. Poor B. I guess you knew he wasn’t too sick if he could be worried about the “hotness” of the women he scared! LOL! You know what’s kind of awesome – you, Anna! You’re awesome! Have a great weekend and enjoy our beautiful weather!

    • Haha, I know – after he said that, I was like “okay, he’s healed.” 🙂 I hope you’ve been enjoying the great sunny days, too, Shannon!!

  2. Ha!! I have had panic attacks that I would hit publish instead of preview and mess myself up which is why I no longer blog while drunk. What was awesome for me this week was catching up with two friends for lunch, drinking a bunch of champagne during said lunch and then seeing a recent college grad come in with her family and buying a glass of champagne (after we confirmed she was of age from her hubby) for that recent grad. She needed something to lift her up before she got her first student loan payment. 🙂

    • Aww, that sounds like a great weekend indeed – I’m sure the recent grad enjoyed her first taste of champs, too! Not gonna lie, I think it would be hilarious to see a drunken post one day. 🙂

  3. If my boyfriend said that I’d totally leave him by the trash. =) Funny, on our first bar hop with friends, that’s pretty much how R ended up the entire time. We still joke about it. The phone call one makes me sad though! I have done all sorts of oven mishaps…I always used to turn the wrong burner on. Oops.

    • Haha, oh no, I guess that’s what young love is all about? 😉 D’oh, I’ve totally done the wrong burner thing as well – thankfully I’ve never been burned, though there have been some close calls!

  4. I’ve totally published early by accident before. And preheated the oven, set the timer, responded to said timer only to find the food next to the oven…never made it in. 30 more minutes everyone? Butt dials are almost always sad…

  5. I’ve plugged in the rice cooker, but forget to press it so it doesn’t start cooking. Sound Hound…happens to me all the time, I’m always too late. And I’m often on the receiving end of butt dials…I think it’s because my name starts with A and it’s the first name on the contact list. Maybe that’s why it happens to you too, Anna!

    • I know, right? I wish I would remember Sound Hound more, but I tend to forget… haha, that’s exactly why I think I get more butt dials than usual – glad to know another A name out there feels my pain. 😉

  6. “- When you say a word to a client because it makes you sound all smart… but then look up the word when the client leaves to make sure you said it in the correct context.” I have totally done this, LOL! Today I left happy hour with my friends and was biking past them and yelled “hey sexy!” Two other people turned around, and I said, “um yeah you guys too, but I was talking to them.” Awkward.

    • Haha, I’ve done that before and a guy said, “Um, I’m spoken for.” Uh – don’t flatter yourself guy! 😉 I love that you’ve looked up a ‘smart’ word before, too!

  7. Ha! You know what’s awesome? When you try to save a few bucks by taking the small ferry, which gets tossed around on the waves like a dingy, end up getting totally seasick, and mid-trip, a five foot window on the ferry breaks, sending glass everywhere, and you just close your eyes again trying not to hurl.

    • OMG that sounds super scary, Mr. DbF!! I’m glad to hear you are safe and sound at least – I can’t do small boats, either. I have terrible balance to begin with, let alone on water.

  8. (Warning: TMI) Oh man, I’ve turned into a major puker in the last two years or so… I get major motion sickness now. At first it was only water (yes, that’s how you impress your “long-lost love” (aka my ex-bf that was seriously on and off) on a deep-sea fishing date… being white as a ghost and trying hard to not smell like vomit!), but not it’s moved on to planes and driving in the backseat. My co-worked saved my butt two months ago when we were driving to the airport on the 401… stupid Toronto drivers!

    Um, I do that spiral on the internet as well. The most annoying one was when I was on the second-last episode ever of Gossip Girl and I googled one of the characters and found out who was GG. I was very disappointed…

    • Oh no, I’m sorry to hear about your motion sickness!! I get queasy in the backseat, as well, especially in SUV’s. I never got into GG, but a lot of my friends liked it – I did do that with Battlestar Galactica (SP), though, since I didn’t want to invest in all the shows after Season 1. 🙂

  9. “When you say a word to a client because it makes you sound all smart… but then look up the word when the client leaves to make sure you said it in the correct context.” Ha ha! I’ve totally done this. BTW goggle can find anything, seriously. Ive done that too where all I know is a couple words and google finds the info for me right away. Google will probably eventually turn my brain into mush because I don’t to use it. Along with spellcheck.

    • Haha, yup, Google will be my knowledge demise, too – it’s just so quick and easy, even if you type in something random it seems to know what you’re looking for!

  10. Oh my gosh, I have total fears about hitting publish instead of preview, and something resembling a post spits out instead of what I really wanted to say! Lol 🙂 Hope everything is going awesome for you Anna!

    • Haha, glad to hear I’m not the only one! I hope things are going well for you, too, Mackenzie – is the move soon (or gosh, did it happen??).

  11. LOL, I have to that the last one was my fave, Anna – the perfect combo of totally disgusting and funny at the same time. 🙂 I can’t think of any of my recent ones off hand, but I know there are too many to count. 🙂

  12. I totally get sucked into imdb too. I look at the coming attractions, then check out some of the individual actor’s pages and their bios. Now I realize that must have too much time on my hands! LOL! When I did laundry last week, I forgot to turn it on, which wouldn’t be a problem, except it was in my apartment’s laundromat. So the timer was running but the dryer wasn’t. I was all “why is my laundry not dry?!?!” followed by “oh, crap!” Totally awesome! My problem isn’t using words that I”m not 100% sure what they mean, but I mispronounce them. I can say them perfectly in my head but it comes out gibberish when I try to say it, which basically made me look dumb. I’m going to go back to reading imdb because that makes me feel smart somehow. 🙂

  13. I’ve soooo been there on the pressing “publish.” Better yet, how about scheduling posts for a future date (so you can work on them later) and instead forget about them so your subscribers get “AAAhhhXXXXXXX” as a title (keeps ’em guessing!).

Leave a Reply

