I’m a Mommy!

20150111_120827-1

Hi everyone!  I’m a little late in announcing,  but I’m overjoyed to say thathat I am now a mommy! Baby A came one day after his due date, and he’s been the most amazing gift and blessing.  It’s definitely been challenging, mostly with breastfeeding issues so if anyone cares to discuss this has been my obsessive topic of choice lately lol, but so incredibly rewarding and heart melting. I love everything about him, from how he sometimes smirks in his sleep down to his funny but stinky farts, and everyday his hair grows slightly thicker, his face a teeny chubbier, and my love for him so much deeper. Right now he is sleeping on me and I just want this moment to last forever!

I’m so behind on blogs yet again… and sleep, how I miss sleep… but I hope everyone is having an amazing 2015 so far!! I still troll on FB at times during feedings, so I’d love to keep in touch that way! Just message me and again, I hope all is well with you. 🙂 xo

16 thoughts on “I’m a Mommy!

  1. Oh my goodness, what a beautiful baby boy! And we know he’s definitely yours because of your Star Wars figurines 🙂 Congratulations Anna and hubby! Keep us updated as time permits.

  2. Congratulations Anna!!!!!! I am SO excited for you and can’t wait to follow your journey of mommy hood. It is the greatest roller coaster ride you can possibly imagine with the highest highs and the lowest lows, but thankfully the highs happen more than the lows. 🙂

  3. Congratulations! Super awesome! May the Diapers be with you.

    Seriously, don’t forget them. I once left home with only 1. Next thing you know, Baby D produces 2 massive loads just 30 minutes apart. I was up Poop Creek without a diaper. And it was bad.

Leave a Reply

